Poetry: 6 samples within 3 series

Posted on Updated on

Six (6) new poems organized into 3 groupings:   The Truth Series       Sinister Ones     Emotions

In the first grouping, entitled “The Truth Series,” the narrator navigates a path of learning a truth, internalizing the impact and releasing his emotional aura.  Truth began almost 15 years ago but has been resurrected with some new intensity.

In the second grouping, entitled “Sinister Ones,” the narrator challenges the sinister one who has hold of him going from small idle threats to grandiose imagery of how to permanently dissolve the connections.

In the third grouping, entitled “Emotions,” the narrator expresses random feelings of love, confusion and trust.  The grouping is not a series but rather a patchwork of imagery through emotional interpretation.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s